Golden Press

Summer vs. Winter


It’s something about the wind blowing across the skin. It’s chill, dry, and aggressively attacks the body. The sick are sick, the nose is runny, and the snuffle become sneezes. Often it whips so hard it feels like a cold slap. Juggling two seasons in the flesh often leaves me lonely when it is winter. Children playing at the park and soaking in the sun is way more wonderful than D.C.’s unpredictable harsh winds and wet streets.

Photographer: Jarondakie Patrick Location: Washington, DC

My birthday tends to fall during the summer making it kind of spectacular. Summer would not be summer without hopes and fancies of just a little romance. People find old flames, renew passion, and occasionally are tangled in small webs of hook-ups.

Photographer: Jarondakie Patrick Location: National Mall- Washington, D.C.

It is not enough to enjoy summer in all its hotness, but the beautiful qualities that it brings to life. As I bundle myself up in scarves, ear muffs, gloves, tights, sweaters, and hats; I am often thinking about those hot summer days. The pool is my bathtub, snow-cones are my desert, air-conditioner my savior, and June my love. Until we meet again sweet summer “ring”.

December 9, 2010 - Posted by | Fun Topics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

