Golden Press

#AugustWritingChallenge – Day 6 – Change


I’ve changed this summer. But change is good. Right?

Anyway…….

I’m sitting at my news desk without a thing to do. I’m hoping the answers will fall into my lap soon. I’m hoping I will get a sign from up above of what I should do next.

Change is constant. Change is forever. Right?

I’m typing this post hoping some big vocabulary will flow out of my fingers and I will sound educated. Someone will see me in a divine light and say damn, she’s a great writer in the making. Someone will see me as I see myself.

Change is always. Change is me. Right?

I don’t recognize myself when I look in the mirror. I don’t see my strengths anymore. I just notice my weaknesses. I can name all of them now. I can name what I need to make me a better woman, a better writer, and a better person.

Change is shit. I hate Change. I don’t want to see another thing change.

It’s scary to me. I like to see old things. I like to see history. I hate seeing new things come into play that changes old things that were perfectly find before change came. Change and I have never gotten along. Speaking of change I need some change. (I prefer dollar bills)

Dear Change,

If you must come now. Can I keep those qualities that make me, me? Will you please be gentle with me. Because I’m afraid and I don’t know what you are doing. You have completely done a 160.555555. You have to slow down because I am losing focus of myself. You have come and not even with a warning. I look into the mirror and I see a bland girl. I have been stripped from the person I knew. I am transforming before my very eyes into something a little more gentle, a little more realer, and more reserved.

My big mouth doesn’t open as wide anymore. I just listen and nod. I just listen and take in what someone is saying. What happen to my tough girl, brutal honesty, and attitude? What happen to that…. I will not take any of your BS? What happen to me? You have come and conquered. Now how will I dress myself back up? What new armor will you give me to wear?

I have been stripped by change without warning.

sincerely,

An Angry Young Woman Who Has Met Change and Been Changed

P.S. I hope for the better

August 6, 2012 - Posted by | Fun, Fun Topics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

