Golden Press

#Augustwritingchallenge- Day 13- Clarity


I watched Hunger Games for the first time last night. I watched a few movies last night. I could have spent my day hiking with a fellow intern. I could have spent my day doing something I really wanted. I could have spent my day working on a writing test that might land me a job. But I didn’t. I rolled around in the bed. I heated up some left-overs. I thought about me and movements for the next two weeks. I thought about how I will pack up my room beginning next week. I thought about how I plan to be home by Sunday night. I thought about what I will need to get my car on the road. Tranmission oil needs to be changed. Tire drum needs to be fixed. I need a specific amount of money for gas. I thought about which companies I would call concerning jobs on Monday. I have thought about calling a young muslim I met to pick up that extra Qur’an she has waiting for me. This morning I thought about how I am now 23. In 7 years I will be 30. In 7 years I should be somewhere with my life. But for now I will put my  deepest needs first.

August 13, 2012 - Posted by | Fun, Fun Topics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

