Golden Press

January Challenge Day #27 Bizzy Brain


Bizzy Bizzy Buzz Brain. That’s how I feel when I think about all the things I can start to do right. But we have to take it one day at a time. I suppose.

When I thought about writing this blog yesterday. Yes, I thought about writing it yesterday right after I finished Day #26. The first thing that came to mind is Bold. Bold in style. Bold in expression. Bold in loving. Bold in tongue. Bold in asking. Bold in imagination. But fearful in fleeing is how I feel today. Fearful in losing. Fearful in taking. Fearful in removing the blindfold from my pierced eyes on victory (things I have been waiting for, that have arrived, but it seems they’re still not for me).

Things always seem to be much harder when you go against the grain. The grain as in against what is normal. A 9 to 5 is normal. Finding a good job with great benefits in this economy is normal. I should say more of a blessing. However, if I thought whether inexperienced, unwise, or just naive that I have the rest of my life to make money what would make a difference in one year or technically a few months. If I chose to wait things out and finally be still and patience.

Keeping yourself motivated is the hardest thing you have to do when everyone has their own opinion. Everyone wants to put in their advice. Some even want to set your sights on their idea of how life should be for you. What if the life they are presenting is not the one you envisioned when dreaming.

Clustered Scattered Brain of loose ideas jumping from left to right on an invisible keyboard. Every peck is like a hit underneath the fingernails. Painful and quick.

Some seek a fulfilled life while others take what life gives.

I think people like to see how you bounce back when you have made bad choices. Do you turn to God out of desperation because you have tried everything you could. Do you reach out to people you have never asked of anything. Do you give up.

Life has been too good to me that I know things will luck up (get better) and when they do I’ll be standing up on both feet with sunglasses to block the light beaming on my journey.

January 28, 2013 - Posted by | January Challenge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

