Golden Press

#AprilWritingChallenge – Day 2 – I fear


Now depending on the day this could change. But in this very month in April. I fear failure and bad choices.

Those could only pull me further away from accomplishing my goals or closer to my goals.

But you never know. You have to fail to know. You have to make a choice to know if it is bad or not.

You ask me they both live in the same boat.

They’re siblings.

Fear is an emotion that I have learned changes depending on your circumstance. When you don’t have anything you are not afraid of losing anything. Just the other day I thought. When I decided to move to Washington, D.C. and attend Howard University. I wasn’t afraid because to me I had nothing.

Now when you ask me where I want to go I am uncertain. Because I no longer have journalism as an anchor. I’m not sure if that’s the right career path anymore. So if I go somewhere new what do I go. How do I use the tools and skills I have equipped myself with.

Not only that, but how do I say goodbye to family and friends when they are just getting to know the adult me. How do I say goodbye to what I think is the first time I’ve ever truly experienced adult love with a man. A intimacy that feels natural, honest, and fresh.

But again there’s that thorn in my side that is saying you’ll regret not going after your dreams. Your dreams are not here in Baton Rouge. There will come a time in your life where you will wonder. You will want to know. You will feel like something is missing.

That’s when I have to make a choice. A good one. A bad one. I’ll never know unless I say goodbye to what I thought my life was suppose to be and say hello to the possibilities of the universe.

April 3, 2013 - Posted by | #April Writing Challenge, Fun Topics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

