Golden Press

Diary Entry June 21 “Summer Begins”


It has been a minute since I have wrote here. I am now 24. My year of persistence, persistence, all the gold will be mines soon. Lol. I wish I could go back to that moment in my life when I had just turned 20 and wrote that. The emotions, feelings, and clarity I felt at that very moment. That’s why I believe life is about moments and memories. Feelings constantly change and too often we don’t even remember them.

Four years later. I have grown so much and I don’t even look the same. Physically. (picture below….)

I told myself I would never have “locs.” I have them. I told myself I would have a job in media. I’m still interning. Just goes to show you. You never really know yourself or what life is all about. We just have to live it.

Wow! I look slimmer and different. Credit: Bronx cuzzo B.C.

Wow! I look slimmer and different. Credit: Bronx cuzzo B.C.

Today on this very Friday that I’m off. I got my first New York confirmation. Here in the bronx I got a temporary library card. But who says it has to be temporary. I now have power in my words. It can be whatever I want it to be. On this official day of summer. I know in my heart that life can be whatever I make it even when I don’t have enough stability.

I have to say I can’t wait for Fall, but I’m not rushing summer 2013. So, I guess I can wait.

Also, I’m considering starting a new blog about my summer adventures. I wonder if I have enough time. Hey there’s always enough time for the things we really want.

Here’s my summer bucket list:

1) Atlantic City (Summer 2014: Stopped by on way back to NYC)

2) Beach (Summer 2014: Ocean City, NJ – Shady Beach, CT – Jones Beach, NY)

3) Six Flags (Hey I love roller coasters)

4) Attend free Concert somewhere  (Summer 2014: Wasn’t free, but I saw Maggie Koerner @ Brooklyn Bowl)

5) Meet some “hot” guy who is mentally stimulating and fun (too many who I couldn’t hold their attention for long or they couldn’t hold mines)

6) Come september full-time job (in media, have to be specific when asking/praying) (Offered FT job teaching walked away for freelance job in media)

7) See some good friends in D.C.

8)S%89 just live life (We only live this one once!)

Hey Does This Make Me a True New Yorker??????

Photo Credit: Jarondakie Patrick

Photo Credit: Jarondakie Patrick

June 21, 2013 - Posted by | Fun Topics, Summer Diary Entries

2 Comments »

  1. I like the bucket list. I see you’ve accomplish one “bullet point #5” pecific grill was awesome.

    Comment by Ricardo "Ricky" Reid | June 25, 2013 | Reply

  2. Love the post. I wonder just how many of those items on you bucket list you have accomplish?

    Comment by Riacrdo "Ricky" Reid | July 15, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

