Golden Press

Took the Quiz:::: India

The results ->>>>>>>

You are driven in life by the search for meaning and have a passion for culture and religion. You are a deeply spiritual person who thrives in an environment where people question their existence and devote themselves to a higher sense of being. You enjoy a stimulating environment and do best when you are challenged, mentally, and spiritually. You see life as an adventure and enjoy conversing with others on the big philosophical questions of life. Whether you are spending time in a bustling market, or meditating in a quiet garden, you are nourished by a society that is devoted to serving others.

Take it-> http://www.playbuzz.com/larak10/what-country-in-the-world-best-fits-your-personality

September 27, 2014 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mental Reality

As I contemplate pursuing a career in another field. I laugh at myself. Just a year ago I had a full-time job working with kids. Now I am searching for full-time jobs to work with kids again. How life comes full circle. Is God trying to tell me something?

I honestly applied to a job that included me in the affirmative action category after answering a question about my gender and ethnicity. Great to know affirmative action may get my resume and cover letter a read over.

There’s so many grown up things I need to do. I feel so uninspired at the moment. But I’m smiling because I’m so happy. Just the other day I sat on the train remembering driving up to New York City. I could had made a decision to stay home. I could have decided to stay in Washington, D.C.

Instead I hopped in my Jeep and took a chance on a 10-week internship. Along the way I have thought of every career that I would possibly be good at. I haven’t committed myself to journalism because I’m afraid to plan.

It seems every time I plan something, Life tells me NO! This is not how things are going to go. I laugh because in all I am so happy. Even on my down and low days I am still happy. Now only if I could use that light for inspiration. I’m drained.

A lady told me months ago once she hit 25, it was like she looked up and she was 30. She said she doesn’t remember anything between 25 to 30. I think about that when planning my next move. I am seeking progession and stability, but on the other hand I am seeking adventure, freedom, and a life changing experience that I know is not here in the United States.

My travel bug is on a mission to satisfy a thirst. I’m just getting started with NYC, but if someone offered me something outside of the U.S. I wouldn’t think twice about moving. Student Loans, Friends, #1 Media Market, and all. I’ll be out this ‘bish.’

So what is it going to be as I struggle to write about an impactful experience. As I struggle to write these cover letters that I’ll rather copy and paste. Where does my passion lie? Is it dead? Perhaps waiting on a fiery experience… This is my mind’s daily reality. I’m day dreaming about village and cultural values that contrast with my own. I want to be 20 hours away and 6,000 miles living….

September 27, 2014 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment